ECI appoints Special Central Police Observers for States of Mizoram, Jharkhand, West Bengal and Tripura

open view news desk

Election Commission of India has appointed Sh K K Sharma (IPS 1982 Retd DG Border Security Force) as Special Central Police Observer for the States of West Bengal and Jharkhand.

ECI has also appointed Sh Mrinal Kanti Das (IPS 1977 Retd DGP Manipur) as Special Central Police Observer for States of Tripura and Mizoram.

These Observers would oversee the deployment and other security related issues in the said States.


Categories: National

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply