MDMK names Ganeshamurthi as candidate for Erode LS seat

Chennai  :  DMK’s ally MDMK Saturday announced the candidature of former MP A Ganeshamurthi from the Erode constituency for the April 18 Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu.

Ganeshamurthi is a two-time MP, who had represented Palani in the 12th Lok Sabha (1998) and Erode during the 2009-14 period.

“Ganeshamurthi is contesting from Erode as MDMK candidate, on behalf of the DMK-led Secular Progressive Alliance,” MDMK founder Vaiko said in a statement here.

MDMK has been allotted the Erode constituency, even as DMK President M K Stalin has assured one Rajya Sabha seat to his party’s ally at the appropriate time.

Tamil Nadu has a total of 39 Lok Sabha seats.




Categories: National

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply